French selector D’Julz has marked 20 Years of his acclaimed party series Bass Culture with a 13-track mix compilation, containing previously released material from the label of the same name.

The Sound Of Bass Culture was released on 28th July and features music from the likes of Cassy, Mr G, Steve Rachmad and of course D’Julz himself. It’s the follow-up to This Is Bass Culture (2014).

D’Julz has been a purveyor of the Parisian underground for the best part of three decades, spinning everything from disco to house. Since 1997 his Bass Culture club night has been a permanent fixture at Paris clubbing institution The Rex Club. Away from his homeland he can regularly be found spinning at DC10 for Circoloco.


Full Track Listing:

1. D’Julz – Serendipity

2. Cassy & D’Julz – Not What U Thought

3. Mark Ambrose – Electricity

4. Chris Simmons – No More Talkin’

5. Mr. Tophat & Art Alfie – Pajala Sunrise

6. Ron Bacardi – Rock Your Body

7. Mr G – JB’s

8. Mark Ambrose – Groove X

9. Steve Rachmad – Activa

10. Master C & J feat. Liz Torres – Don’t Let Love Pass You By (D’Julz Remix)

11. Sebo K – Brock Wild

12. Mr G – Transient

13. Anonym – Castaway (Orlando Voorn Remix)


The Sound Of Bass Culture is out now and available from all good download stores. 

Catch D’Julz playing at The Meadow arena at The Social Festival, Maidstone, Kent on Friday 29th September. Tickets for both the Friday, Saturday and the full Weekend are on sale now. VIP and Camping options available.

Click here to buy tickets and see the full line up