Dizzee Rascal has announced a brand new album, the solo rap artist’s first in four years. The album, entitled Raskit, is set for release on 21st July via Dirtee Stank/ Island Record, following on from 2013’s The Frith.

“The idea of trying to be my 17 year old self again just because everyone thinks grime’s landed in their lap this week didn't satisfy me,” Dizzee says in a statement, “I wanted to use what I've learned to make the best rap album I could, with no hands in the air moments, just using as much English slang as I could over the best beats I could find.” Below, check out the cover art and tracklist for Raskit, and watch the video for his new song “Space.”

Dizzee Rascal’s new album will turn its back on a succession of dance hit records and look to explore his roots, featuring a strong collection of grime and hip hop tracks.

Alongside the album, Rascal has also announced a colossal 14-date headline tour. The rapper will hit the road, kicking off the run of shows at Liverpool's O2 Academy on Mon 2 Oct and finishing up at Brighton's Dome on Sat 21 Oct.


Album Tracklist

01. "Focus"

02. "Wot U Gonna Do" 

03. "Space"

04. "I Ain’t Even Gonna Lie"

05. "How Bad Do You Want It"

06. "Make It Last"

07. "Ghost"

08. "Business Man"

09. "Bop N Keep It Dippin"

10. "She Knows What She Wants"

11. "Dummy"

12. "Everything Must Go"

13. "Slow Your Roll"

14. "Sicka Dis Shit"

15. "Way I Am"


Catch Dizzee Rascal at Outlook in September

Click here for more information and tickets