It’s that time of year again! At the start of the week Drumcode dropped the 7th edition of their annual A-Side compilation - a timely drop right in time for their Halloween extravaganza at Tobacco Dock. This year’s pack contains a booster 22-tracks, and features an unprecedented ten debut outings - including female talents ANNA, Charlotte de Witte and B.Traits.

De Witte’s contribution is especially poignant, as techno’s rising starlet plays the event on Saturday 27th October.

Another leading lady returning to the label is Juliet Fox. Fox has previous collaborated with Ramiro Lopez, lending her vocals to 2017’s Come Closer. It’s well deserved that the German producer finds herself back on the label with a solo release.

Elsewhere, labels favourites Dense & Pika, Bar Skils, Wehbba, Reset Robot, Pig&Dan and Luca Agnelli all return, while Jel Ford releases his first track since 2015’s Red Mist.  

Filth of Acid boss Reinier Zonneveld is another debutant on the label, teaming up with fellow Dutchman Secret Cinema for their effort, titled Pain Thing.

The other notable track is the hook-up between Alan Fitzpatrick and SCB. Two acts who have made more than their fair share of appearances at Tobacco Dock, with the former returning next month.

Other scene giants to feature on the release include Jay Lumen, Victor Ruiz and Thomas Schumacher.

Expect to hear loads of these tracks, plus plenty more seismic techno at London’s definitive Halloween party.

Both standard tickets and VIP tickets are on final release for Drumcode Halloween 2018, and this popular event always sells out ahead of time, weeks in advance.

A-Sides Vol.7 is out now on Drumcode Records and available from all good download stores.


Click here for event info & tickets