Hercules & Love Affair will release their new album, Omnion, on September 1st. The dance/ nu disco outfit from New York, formed by Andy Butler in 2004 has released four previous albums, with Omnion following on from the 2014 LP, The Feast Of The Broken Heart.

Omnion sees band leader Andy Butler continuing to produce for an array of singers, creating a collection of forward thinking, serious records, looking beyond instant gratification on the dance floor. Butler works with regular collaborators Rouge Mary and Gustaph, but also branching out to collaborate with NYC singer-songwriter Sharon Van Etten and Lebanese idol Mashrou’ Leila. 

"I'm not just a 'head,'" Butler says in the press release. "I'm touched just as much by, say, Sinead O’Connor accompanied only by a guitar, singing an intensely spirited message." 

Omnion tells a story, addressing the serious drug problems Butler had to deal with, as well as the current political mood, overall setting a more solemn tone throughout the release. The album is set for release through Butler’s own MR.INTL label, in partnership with Skint and BMG.


01. Omnion feat. Sharon Van Etten 
02. Controller feat. Faris Badwan 
03. Rejoice feat. Rouge Mary 
04. Are You Still Certain? feat. Mashrou' Leila 
05. Running feat. Sisy Ey 
06. Fools Wear Crowns 
07. Lies feat. Gustaph 
08. Wild Child feat. Rouge Mary 
09. My Curse and Cure feat. Gustaph 
10. Through Your Atmosphere feat. Faris Badwan 
11. Epilogue feat. Gustaph