KiNK has confirmed the track listing for his forthcoming debut album ‘Playground’, which is scheduled for worldwide release at the beginning of November.

The twelve track LP is being put out by Gerd Janson’s boundary-pushing Running Back label.

The Bulgarian maestro is a firm favourite with UK audiences – his dazzling live shows are something to behold. Too often electronic live performers appear 2D and little more than an extension of their hardware. But that criticism cannot be levelled at KiNK. Strahil Velchev really lets his personality shine through on stage.

This isn’t just a man. Nor is it a machine. This is man and machine. We lose count of how many moody-faced techno artists we seen struggling to crack a smile. In a scene which is in danger of taking itself a little too seriously at times, it comes as welcome relief to see the somebody enjoying his craft. This goes some way to explaining why fans have voted him RA’s number one live act for two years on the spin.

Away from live shows, Velchev is equally adept in the studio with an impressive back-catalogue of monster releases. Indeed, he is no stranger to Running Back, having previously remixed Moderat & Radio Slave on the Frankfurt imprint.

Acid, house, techno, disco – KiNK does it all. If you haven’t caught him live yet, make sure you check-out the various online videos.

1. Soar

2. Yom Torke

3. Russian

4. Samodiva

5. Suncatcher

6. Perth

7. Teo Techno

8. Peter Plet Plete

9. Organ

10. Taste of Metal

11. Five

12. The Universe In Her Eyes


Playground is released on Running Back on 03/11/17.