Lenzman, real-name Teije van Vliet, is scheduled to release his sophomore album Bobby at the end of the month. It follows the Dutch D&B star’s 2014 release Looking At The Stars, which appeared on the same label.

Named after his daughter’s cuddly toy, Bobby boasts 16-tracks and features collaborations with some pretty impressive peers. Artificial Intelligence, Children of Zeus and DRS all make cameos. You can check-out the full tracklisting below:

01. Arctic Berry

02. Cool Breeze

03. Rain

04. Misty

05. Hollis (Over & Over)

06. Easy Now

07. Roseland

08. Pictures Of You

09. Blu Life

10. Noodles

11. What Remains (Meursault’s Theme)

12. Old Song

13. Flatbush

14. School Days

15. My Heart

16. Food

Fatherhood and nostalgia are recurring themes within the body of work, with the artist revisiting his own childhood for inspiration. That retrospection might account for some of surprising influences found in the music. Speaking to UKF, Lenzman states that the record is “a lot more jazz-influenced” than previous material, so fans should expect quite a departure from the first LP.

To get an idea of what to expect, you can listen to DRS collaboration Pictures Of You here:

Lenzman joins a wealth of bass talent at this year’s Outlook festival - the last one to be held at the medieval fortress at Punta Christo. There, he’ll play alongside the likes of Chase & Status, Goldie and dBridge from 4th-10th September.

Lenzmann also headlines the Metalheadz London showcase taking place at The Steelyard on May 26th - tickets on sale below. 

Click here for event info & tickets