Over 20+ years Adam Beyer has grown Drumcode into a force to be reckoned with within the techno universe. His hand-picked roster of artists continue to push boundaries and solidify the label’s legacy as the brightest entity in techno.

The annual A-Sides compilation series serves as a snapshot of Drumcode’s trademark sound. 2017’s Vol. 6 is no different: a collection of 16 multi-faced tracks, supplied by a mixture of both experienced label affiliates and burgeoning new talent. All tracks are road-tested and hand-picked by Beyer himself: the ultimate seal of approval.

The entire release maintains the high standards that Drumcode has set, so picking out any favourites is no easy task. Nevertheless, a few which deserve a little mention include the opening track by Amelie Lens, ‘In Silence’ - a driving acid odyssey which sets the pace. “I’m trembling.. in silence”

Tiger Stripes is back on the label with his thumping ‘Destroyer’ and newcomer Vinicius Honorio’s stock rises with latest offering ‘Diamond Dust’ – complete with ragga vocal and a drop sure to send crowds into spasm.

Elsewhere Drumcode favourites Dense & Pika return with the hard-hitting ‘Just A Beat’, whilst another duo Pig & Dan supply the interstellar ‘La Bruja’. Julian Jeweil’s ‘Nasa’ is another slab of energy-filled techno we’ve come to expect from the French producer.

Special mention must also go to the boss’ own contribution – a collaborative effort with Enrico Sangiuliano, ‘Preset Heaven’. We were in the thick of the action when Adam dropped this at both Sonus & Creamfields – euphoric dancefloor memories that will live with us forever!


Full Tracklisting:

1. Amelie Lens - In Silence

2. Wehbba - Fake

3. Adam Beyer & Enrico Sangiuliano - Preset Heaven

4. Tiger Stripes - Destroyer

5. Mars Bill - Mohave

6. Pig&Dan - La Bruja

7. Luca Agnelli - Hypericum

8. Luigi Madonna & Roberto Capuano - Limitless

9. Timmo - Muzik

10. Arjun Vagale - Liquid

11. Julian Jeweil - Nasa

12. Dense & Pika - Just A Beat

13. Vinicius Honorio - Diamond Dust

14. Ambivalent - Portmanteau

15. Spektre - Nasqueron

16. Marco Faraone - Desert Crash


Stream in full at


On Saturday 28th October our Dark Overlord Adam Beyer is joined by fellow A-Side producers Amelie Lens, Dense & Pika and Enrico Sangiuliano at Drumcode Halloween, Tobacco Dock, London.

Click here for tickets, information and line up