Croatia’s premiere electronic event Sonus Festival is set to mark its fifth birthday in style this summer, uniting the best talent from the house and techno worlds in one place for five days and five nights of party.

The first names to be announced hint at 2017 being another massive year for the crew, who are also behind legendary German festival Time Warp. Adam Beyer, Apollonia, Jamie Jones, Joseph Capriati, Marco Carola, Ricardo Villalobos, Richie Hawtin, Seth Troxler and Tale of Us are some of the bigger names on offer, alongside newcomers like Hito, Vril and Archie Hamilton bringing more colour to proceedings.

To keep us happy until the next line-up drop, the festival’s organisers have kindly sent us a playlist of tracks to get us in the mood for an Adriatic adventure. They say: “These are tracks that are Sonus anthems! The ones that get played year in year out and bring memories flooding back, from sunshine settings to boat parties and after hours raves.” Enjoy!

Sonus 2017 takes place at Zrce Beach, Pag (Croatia), August 20 – 24.


Tickets available here